Raghwendra Pratap Singh Mla Bibliography


Barhara Election Results

*Map Showing Assembly Constituency Map of Barhara.

Disclaimer: All efforts have been made to make this image accurate. However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Barhara Assembly Election 2015 Dates 

Assembly Constituency Number193
Assembly Constituency NameBarhara
Date of NotificationThu, Oct 1, 15
Last Date of making nominationsThu, Oct 8, 15
Date of ScrutinyFri, Oct 9, 15
Last date for withdrawal of candidaturesMon, Oct 12, 15
Date of PollWed, Oct 28, 15
CountingSun, Nov 8, 15

Candidate List for Barhara Assembly Election

Bahujan Samaj Party ( BSP )Ajay Ray
Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP )Aasha Devi
Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) ( CPI(ML)(L) )Lalan Yadav
Hindustan Vikas Dal ( Hindustan Vikas Dal )Dr. Anil Kumar Singh
Independent ( IND )Siyamati Rai
Independent ( IND )Sanjay Kumar Singh
Independent ( IND )Daya Shankar Singh
National Janta Party (Indian) ( NJP(I) )Ashok Kumar Singh
Rashtriya Janata Dal ( RJD )Saroj Yadav
Revolutionary Socialist Party ( RSP )Sanjay Kumar Singh
Samajwadi Party ( SP )Raghvendra Pratap Singh
Shivsena ( SHS )Mritunjay Bhardwaj

List of Winning MLA's from Barhara Till Date

YearA. C. No.ConstituencyCategoryWinnerSexParty
195137BarharaGENRambilas SinhaMRRP
1967213BarharaGENA. S. SinghMINC
1969213BarharaGENMahanth Mahadeva Nand GiriMIND
1972213BarharaGENRam Vilash SinghMNCO
1977215BarharaGENAmbika Saran Singh MJNP
1980215BarharaGENRamjee Prasad SinghMINC(I)
1985215BarharaGENRaghvendra Pratap Singh MJNP
1990215BarharaGENRadhvender Partap Singh MJD
1995215BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap SinghMJD
2000215BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap Singh MRJD
Feb 2005197BarharaGENAsha DeviMJD(U)
Oct 2005197BarharaGENAsha DeviFJD(U)
2010193BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap SinghMRJD
2015193BarharaGENSaroj YadavFRJD

Last Updated on :


List of the Assembly Constituencies in Bihar


Which cities in India have the metro railway system? The Metro rail service is operational in 10 cities in India. These are Kolkata, Delhi, Bengaluru, Gurugram, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Kochi, Hyderabad, and Lucknow. The Kolkata Metro rail is the oldest metro… Read More...
Which State is biggest Jute producer? West Bengal is the largest producer of jute in India. India is the largest producer of jute in the world. Approximately 60 percent of the total world produce of jute is cultivated in India… Read More...

About Barhara Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Located in the Bhojpur district and a part of the Arrah Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar, Barhara is a legislative assembly segment of the state. In the 2010 legislative assembly elections of Bihar, RJD's Raghwendra Pratap Singh captured the Barhara seat with 46,102 votes. Asha Devi of JD (U) trailed Singh by just 1,083 votes and settled as the runner-up. The Barhara assembly constituency accommodates a total of 2,57,050 eligible voters, with 1,43,279 being males and 1,13,765 females.

The Barhara assembly segment consists of Barhara community development block; Ijri, Sundarpur Barja, Agarsanda, Baghipakar, Basantpur, Dhamar and Khajuria gram panchayats of Arrah community development block; Khesrahiya, Mathurapur, Rajapur, Daulatpur, Chanda, Gidha, Birampur and Kayamnagar gram panchayats of Koilwar community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barhara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barhara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015193BarharaGENSaroj YadavFRJD65001Aasha DeviFBJP51693
2010193BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap SinghMRJD46102Asha DeviFJD(U)45019
OCT 2005197BarharaGENAsha DeviFJD(U)41129Raghvendra Pratap SinghMRJD37945
FEB 2005197BarharaGENAsha DeviFJD(U)34010Raghvendra Pratap SinghMRJD29919
2000215BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap SinghMRJD47867Bhai BrahmeshwarMSAP41284
1995215BarharaGENRaghwendra Pratap SinghMJD32869Brahmeshwar SinghMBPP22853
1990215BarharaGENRadhvender Partap SinghMJD43365Jaj SinghMIPF24430
1985215BarharaGENRaghvendra Pratap SinghMJNP40689Vanarshi DeviFINC27634
1980215BarharaGENRamjee Prasad SinghMINC(I)24257Raghuwendra Pratap SinghMJNP(JP)23869
1977215BarharaGENAmbika Saran SinghMJNP36853Sheo Murat YadavMINC15485
1972213BarharaGENRam Vilash SinghMNCO19473Maha Deva Nand GiriMINC10746
1969213BarharaGENMahanth Mahadeva Nand GiriMIND18512Ram Vilas SinghMINC17597
1967213BarharaGENA. S. SinghMINC21791M. M. N. GiriMIND20243
195137BarharaGENRambilas SinhaMRRP3927Harinandan SinghMINC3438

Map Showing Barhara Assembly Constituency

Last Updated on January 2, 2015


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *